Hey Love

I thought love is an act of acceptance from all our imperfections. I guess, not anymore. I know change is for the better. But am I really suppose to change that one behavior, which makes who I am, just to satisfy any one of you?

Let me stay here for just one more night, build your world around me, and pull me to the light, so I can tell you that I was wrong. I was a child back then, but now I’m willing to learn. But we had time against us, and miles between us.

I’ll be waiting for you when you’re ready to love me again. I put my hands up, I’ll do everything different. I’ll be better for you.

I love you.

Leave a Reply

