Review: Mr Baker’s Bakeshop – My favorite munchies

Side note: this not a paid post or in any way sponsored by the said bakeshop. Just my honest review. However I am more than happy to do any paid/sponsored review….. just kidding. No one likes my review.

I love going to bakeries. One of my top favorite, usual place to go is Bakerlyn. But since weeks.. or a few months ago, we’ve been going to Mr Baker’s Bakeshop a lot. They provide healthier cakes and pastries… and tasty!

One of my favorite is the sausage roll with cheese (I’m not sure what’s the actual name, but you get the idea). I went there this afternoon but I couldn’t find one 😦

I like other cakes and pastries too but my current top favorite is the Lamington. I’ve tasted Custard Lamington a few times already. Today, all three types were available – custard, lemon and mint. So, we decided to buy all the three and gave the other two a try.

Top left – Mint Lamington, Bottom left – Lemon Lamington, Right – Custard Lamington

Different people has different taste bud. If I were to rank my most favorite to my least, Custard has to be my most favorite. Maybe it’s because of my love for custard, but to be honest, custard and the whole Lamington suit each other perfectly (lol! What am I saying?) Custard gives it even more soft taste. It’s like heaven in your mouth.

Lemon has to be the second and mint is the last. I’m not sure if the center is supposed to be a little hard (not soft like custard) or what. But from how I taste all the three, custard lamington will always be my favorite. It gives all the perfect combination.

For those who doesn’t know Lamington, it’s soft cake (with either custard, mint or lemon as filling) covered with chocolate and coconut.

It’s selling at 90 cents a piece and it’s worth every cents. Definitely a must try if you’ve never tried the Lamington.

From: Mr Baker’s Bakeshop

Item: Lamington

Price: $0.90

Rating : 8.5/10

I finally got to try the sandwich. I’ve been craving for one but whenever I go there, it’s never available.

It’s good. Definitely good. I’m pretty sure it’s enough to make you full in the morning. And healthy. So if you’re on a diet, you can try eating this every other morning. If you notice, the breads are different (you can ask the cashier which bread is which – usually either Low GI, Rye, Ciabatta or Multigrain). I usually opt for Low GI because it is my favorite!

From: Mr Baker’s Bakeshop

Item: Chicken and Cheese Sandwich

Price: $4.50

Rating : 9/10

I’m not usually a big fan of danish or those kind of pastries (I usually go for donuts, buns, sandwich) but this is nice. I don’t mind buying more. They give generous amount of blueberry and I think there’s custard under it…. or something. I don’t know. I just munched everything. But it’s definitely worth trying.

Note: The shop is located at Batu Bersurat.

The purpose of this post is to make you hungry. That’s all. Kthxbai.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

