Everyday.

Everyday the same thoughts haunt my mind. Everyday the same questions repeat themselves over and over like a constant echo in my head. Everyday feels like a routine of the same emotions. Everyday I look for an escape.

Life is too ironic to fully understand. It takes sadness to know what happiness is, noise to appreciate silence and absence to value presence.

Maybe it’s time I just start pretending nothing ever happened between us, I mean since it was so easy for you.

Leave a Reply

