Cake for thought

And more yummies coming!

I’m sorry for using phone-quality pictures. I am too lazy to bring my Canon (Baby Summer) around.. and using my film camera (Baby Sunshine) is too impossible. And I hate my phone’s flash.

Warning: I,in any way, will not be responsible for any weight gain, bankruptcy or severe addiction to any food I’ve reviewed. Please read, buy and eat at your own risk. You’ve been warned.

I got the opportunity to try two type of cakes from Mr Baker’s Bakeshop, which is New York Cheesecake and Triple Chocolate Mousse.

I love cheesecake. Not the usual sponge cheesecake, you know, like the ones yang selalu ada time function. I love baked or chilled cheesecake. Simply because I love the texture and the taste.

image

Like the saying “don’t judge a book by it’s cover”.. well, don’t judge a cake by its look. Sure, when you see at the bakery, the cake has a really simple design. You know, cheesecake, and probably chocolate shavings, or fruits on top. But… the moment I tried it. It’s like I’ve found my true soul mate… Just kidding. Over tia! But it’s really good. It’s creamy and good that you just don’t want to stop eating it (although sister had a different opinion from me, but no, I am not bias, just that I have a weird taste bud)

It’s my first time tasting the bakery’s cheesecake and I’m in love. It’s like my second favorite from the bakery. After Custard Lamington (yes, still loving Lamington. My love for it will never die. Maybe it will. After I find something better….. haha!).

The base of the cheesecake is made from Marie, I thought it’s from digestive, but it tasted different, so apparently it was Marie. Usually there’s bite size (or buffet size) cheesecake available at 80 cents each. It’s practically the same thing, except it’s bite size. It’s creamy and good! My rating? An 8. Point 5. I just have to add the other 0.5. I don’t know. I just.. love it. If you love cheese, then this is a must try. Banar ni. Inda menyasal 🙂

From: Mr Baker’s Bakeshop

Item: New York Cheesecake

Price: $3.50 (slice cake) / $0.80 (bite size)

Rating : 8.5/10

The other one is triple chocolate mousse. Made from heavenly layers of chocolate sponge as the base, white chocolate mousse and chocolate mousse. It’s probably another one of our favorite now. We gave it a 9 out of 10. The white chocolate mousse balances the sweetness. The moment this lovely baby get into your mouth, it’s really like heaven on earth.

image

From: Mr Baker’s Bakeshop

Item: Triple Chocolate Mousse

Price: $3.50

Rating : 9/10

Leave a Reply

