Hidden Gem in KB

IMG_20121218_181639

I sometimes sleep over at sister’s place in KB, and these are the only time I can satisfy my craving for my favorite food, or try the food outlets there as recommended by friends or foodie bloggers.

IMG_20121218_155722

One of my ultimate favorite would be Nul Hajika Restaurant. Surprisingly some people don’t actually know about this place. I read about this place before and gave it a try when I went there back in February. Last week, I spent a night in KB and the first thing I did when I reached KB was to grab the food.

What to eat there?

Roti John Hong Kong Style. With a choice of either cheese sauce or black pepper sauce. And there’s two sunny-sides-up on top of the Roti John. I recommend the one with cheese sauce!

 

IMG_20121218_180934

From: Nul Hajika Restaurant, Wisma Yakin, Kuala Belait

Item: Roti John Hong Kong Style (With either Cheese Sauce or Black Pepper Sauce)

Price: $3.50

Rating : 10/10 for the one with cheese sauce. 7/10 for the other one.

Another must try from the same place would be the Mee Gulung. It’s mee (noodle) wrapped in egg. Comes with kuah, with a choice of chicken, beef or seafood.

 

From: Nul Hajika Restaurant, Wisma Yakin, Kuala Belait

Item: Mee Gulung

Price: If I’m not mistaken, it was $3.50, except seafood, it was $4.50

Rating : 8/10

Another place to go to would be Marilyn Café. I’m not sure of the actual name of the street.. was it Jalan Pretty? I’ll reconfirm this.

IMG_20121219_120333

The choc mud cake is a must try! (I have no photo of it, nor do I know the price).. It’s super good, and served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Definitely a 9 out of 10!

I grabbed the Choc Moist Cake and it was definitely moist. An 8 out of 10. And the cookies too!

IMG_20121219_122055

IMG_20121219_121333

(Note: Sorry for the undetailed info for this café!)

Also, the Supa Save Seria (renovated) is open! Went there for snack shopping.

IMG_20121219_135712IMG_20121219_140919IMG_20121219_154609

We went to Naafi after that only to find out that it was closed! Bummer! And that pretty much sums up my food-venture in KB! I have more to try. Do recommend me where to try next Smile

Leave a Reply

