Le Doux Patisserie

Shall share about my new favorite cake shop!

Heard about this place before but never got the chance to actually tried their cakes. So I went there a few days ago. This place is located at Batu Bersurat, building next to Happy Star.

I love how the place looks like! If only they have tables and chairs outside so we can dine it. The owner sounds so French though.

20121224_165247

20121224_16530220121224_16534320121224_165447

They don’t exactly have much choices but I will definitely come back for more.

We only got to try two types of cake, which apparently according to the workers, their best-sellers.

IMG_20121224_170012

Here I present to you Caramel Mille Feuille. Don’t even ask me what those are made of. I have no idea! Hahaha! But damn this thing is good! Although the caramel tasted slightly burnt. I would give it an 8 out of 10!

They also have a section specially for cheesecakes. Was so tempted to go for the White Chocolate Cheesecake. But ended up with Marble Cheesecake, which, my dear readers, wasn’t a bad decision. The cake has a base (and ‘walls’) made out of crushed biscuits (I assume they are), which was crunchy because of the sugar. But the moment we tasted the center (the cheesecake), we went speechless. Literally speechless. It was damn good! God knows how tempting they smell in the car. If they gave us spoons, we would’ve dug them already! This, I will give a freaking full score. I demand for more cheesecake!

IMG_20121224_170643

The service wasn’t bad too. And the boss (I assume he is, and his accent was damn good!) was super nice to us! Can’t wait to try more of their cakes!

Total damage was $9.

One comment

  1. Very efficiently written information. It will be beneficial to everyone who employess it, including myself. Keep up the good work for sure i will check out more posts. ddkegddeegdd

Leave a Reply

