Le Doux Part Deux

Of course, I ended up coming back for more. And more. And more.

IMG_20130103_140521

Finally got to try the White Chocolate Cheesecake. Yes, you can’t barely taste the white chocolate since the taste is being overwhelmed by the cheese, so even though I loved this, I love Marble Cheesecake better. Also I just realized how thick the outer part is since we bought two and can’t barely finish the outer part. Nevertheless, these cheesecakes are good! As for this, I shall rate it a 7 out of 10.

IMG_20130103_140653

I actually expected strawberry bits in this, not sure why. This is a Strawberry Cheesecake. It wasn’t bad either, I guess?

IMG_20130103_140745

This, on the other hand, is another must try. It’s called Honey Comb, made up of “crunchy honey comb layers covered with praline cream”. Definitely another one I would recommend to you! An 8.5 out of 10!

IMG_20130103_140832

According to the staff, this is also another top favorite of the customers. I, on the other hand disagree. This is a Blackforest cake, made up of “chocolate sponge and fresh cream with sweet cherries.” It tastes quite ordinary to me, and nothing to exaggerate about. Yet again, different people, different say.

Just so you know, they do have a website (here) and they even included a map on where it is located.

Leave a Reply

