Fleur-de-lys–revisited

Note: This is (and every food reviews written) based on personal experience.

Remember this post when I said that it was the first time I tasted the best pasta, ever?

Well, please be noted that it only applies to their branch in KIULAP and NOT in KIARONG.

Went there (Kiarong branch) for brunch (initial plan was having some Korean food, but we ended up there). I was craving for the Spaghetti Prawns in Tom Yam Sauce but it was definitely such a disappointment. It was quite sour, and the taste of the lemongrass was just too strong, and the spaghetti was in a POOL OF OIL. I literally finished everything on the plate at the other branch but this…. it was disgusting. If it wasn’t for the $15.00 I paid for the meal, I would have just left.

a338a3a262b011e29dbc22000a1f9e59_7a135835862b111e283e822000a1f8e5b_7

And not only mine, sister’s Prawn Aglio Olio had spoonful of oil too. So the next time I crave for these goodies, only go to the one at Kiulap!

However, no doubt they still have the freshest and the best prawns even at this branch! Plus point right there!

54256e7662b011e2bad822000a9f3047_7

We also had a Mango Cheesecake, which was quite good! Definitely don’t mind coming back for more of that!

64705e8662af11e288ea22000a1f9318_7

And of course, being a coffee lover, and needing to get my coffee fix, I order an Ice Blended Coffee – Vanilla. It was good~ I am craving for Coffee Bean’s Pure Double Chocolate though. And Gloria Jean’s White Iced Chocolate. And Starbuck’s Caramel Macchiato!

2b97b75262b011e2b8e322000a1f97ed_7

And as commented during my first visit.. the waitress wasn’t any different. If Kiulap branch has super mahal smile, here they have super noisy ones. Talking even while they’re serving the customer, and I find their attitude quite rude too.

Total damage was about $40, just for the two of us.

Leave a Reply

