Bello Cafe

Decided to give this place a try. We’ve been wanting to try this place but obviously, we ended up with Fleur-de-lys.

The teh tarik that costed me $3. I honestly should have ordered coffee instead (because now I will end up complaining about the the tarik. I’ve tasted better. Sorry man.)

d9f89f0c9dc311e28c6122000aa8013a_6

I had a bad craving for Nasi Lemak (I still want a decent one. I miss the one from Old Town White Coffee!). Everything was okay, but the nasi doesn’t taste like nasi lemak (I know, I’m quite choosy, but it really was just plain rice). I need to try the one from Sapphira (any one wanna be my Nasi Lemak buddy?) The dish called ‘Nasi Lemak Nyaman!’ which costed $4.80. A 6.5 out of 10. Overall, it wasn’t quite disappointing (apart from the nasi, and I can’t complain much about the price since it’s a “café”. Then again, I’ve tasted better)

b06eabee9dc411e2af9822000a1f9331_6

Sister’s Spaghetti Aglio Olio with Prawns. I have to agree, this was quite a satisfying dish. Remember when I talked about how nice and fresh (and crunchy!) the prawns from Fleur-de-lys were? This place definitely can be a competitor. Fresh, crunchy prawns for us here too! $11.80 for this. 8 out of 10 for me!

437f597a9dc411e296ca22000a9f0a36_6

And we had the Chocolate Lava with Vanilla Ice cream – which I find it satisfying YET disappointing. I’m still craving for a good one (shall go to Cheezbox soon!). This one costed us $6.80. The portion was quite small, and really? Half a strawberry? It doesn’t taste bad, of course. And some of my friends agreed that Bello’s tastes nicer than any other place. So, it depends on how you take this.

8ba8345c9dc811e29d0322000a1f97e3_6

Total damage for the day:

20130405_161059

Overall verdict – I will definitely come back for their pasta!

p/s This place is located at Qlap Mall, next to Shopping.com.bn

Leave a Reply

