We’ll be counting stars

Sometimes I wonder, how much longer do I have to wait till I meet the one?
I know I have all the time in the world for this, but sometimes, I just wonder, when?

I miss to be loved, I miss to be taken care of, to be listened to, to be comforted by that someone.

I know this is silly, this is ridiculous. But at one point, I got tired of meeting the wrong one, or the so-called ‘the-one-before-THE-one’.

And the fact that I had to go through the same shit again this year, I had to deal with someone, and his ridiculous moves, I got too tired. I had to give up. I surrendered. And I am glad it is over. 7 years. Gone. GONE.

But then, I realized. Why bother? I have everyone who loves me around me. My family, my best friend. Sooner or later, love will find its way back to you. And what I’ve lived by till now, “It will come to you if it is meant to be yours.”

Assobru minal iman. الصَّبْرُ مِنَ الإِيْمَانِ.

Sabar lah wahai hati.

Leave a Reply

