Classic Red

HAPPY NEW YEAR! A new year, a new beginning. Yes, I know, cliché.

Anyways, just a short short short review/look for the day.
My cousin got engaged a few days ago so that was one of the chances I grabbed to try my makeup ‘skills’ (which is near to non-existent).

 

IMG_4528

I aimed for a classic-red-lipstick-and-winged-eyeliner look. Just like this video.

For this look, I put on my usual foundation (L’oreal True Match Foundation in…. Apricot Ivory), compact powders and concealers, Elianto Eye Primer, La Tulipe Eye shadow Base (which is amazing! Thank you Ummi for introducing this to me.)

And then, I started working with my winged eyeliner. I practiced it twice, nights before this event since I’ve never done one. But of course, it’s always perfect when you’re all relax. It was a disaster when I did it on the actual day. I had to keep fixing it with makeup remover and concealers. It took me a while! Oh! I used Maybelline Gel Eyeliner along with IN2IT Waterproof Eyeliner (refer to this post).

img_4214

Not the best I’ve owned so far though. Although Maybelline is quite easy to deal with, it smudges – not as what it claimed. So that’s a big minus. Nevertheless, I love the colour it gives me. IN2IT is also easy to deal with, however, the brush is getting a little hard to work with now.

Once I’m done with my eyeliner, I applied one of my favorite lipstick – Silky Girl Moisture Rich Lipstick in Vamp.

Nevertheless, mission was a success. Got a thumbs up from my “guru”! Lol! (also excuse my eyebags and dark circles!)

Leave a Reply

