Paddington House of Pancakes

Such a great way to have a quick break for myself from revision! Went for a heavy/carbful hi-tea last Thursday but no regrets, really! This is my second visit here. To be honest, I am not a pancake person. So during my first visit, although I loved my food, I did not feel the need to come back for more. BUT. I decided to give it another go, this time with a different menu. Love it!

I had Nice – crepes with chicken, grilled mozzarella, chicken bacon, mushrooms, prawns, pineapples (not a fan so I asked them to not include this) with a side of greens and creamy mushroom sauce. I love this! So fulfilling and I actually did not feel guilty eating this >.< This costs $16.

20140502-022256.jpgSister had Sloppy Joe Burger – sesame puffins with minced beef in homemade tomato sauce, cheddar, peppers, onions, tomatoes and fries. I did gave it a try – also love this! And one thing I love about PHOP is their fries! Super good! This costs $13.

20140502-022303.jpg

 

And of course, it’ll be incomplete without dessert. We had 2005 which is Banana fritters, peaches, pineapples, nuts, raisins, toffee, cinnamon sugar, double ice cream and whipped cream ($13). We were full half way through the dessert (luckily we shared this!!) and lucky enough we did not order any heavy dessert or ordered individually. Perfect, perfect end to our meal (although I forgot to ask them not to include raisins. Gosh. Raisins.)

 

20140502-022249.jpgTotal damage was $50 – including my $5.50 (I think) Hot Chocolate with Marshmallow. Hah! Diet starts next week πŸ˜„

Leave a Reply

