Grateful is everything

bef6952c29483cdedeadf279b58407bb

Alhamdulillah. There’s a lot of things to be grateful for. Sometimes we tend to forget how blessed we are with what God has given us.

Look around us. Alhamdulillah for a nice home to shelter ourselves from rain or shine. Alhamdulillah for good food our mum has prepared for us. Alhamdulillah for being able to further our studies, or having a steady job. Alhamdulillah for having a family who will wait for us no matter how you late you came back.

We are showered with endless blessings. Count your blessings, they said. MashaAllah there are countless. No matter how small it is, be grateful for once it is gone you’ll realize how important it was to you.

Every single day, I try reminding my self “Be grateful. There’s a lot of things to be grateful for. Don’t be sad. Try to realize how blessed you are.”

A few months ago, I was in misery. I was quite disappointed with myself for the fact that I kept crying or being sad of something I know is not meant for me. But slowly, I taught myself to smile and to be patient. For patience is virtue. Assobru minal imaan. And that being grateful is everything.

Sure everything has its ups and downs. And when you’re down, remember, it is just a test. Allah only gives us tests we can endure. It might be hard, but believe in yourself that you’ll make it through.

Alhamdulillah I have lived better now. I am slowly trying to improve myself. InsyaAllah.

I know I am in no position to speak of these but it’s a note to myself. It’s a reminder to everyone too. Take it or leave it, it is up to you.

Alhamdulillah Ya Rabb for the blessings you have showered me this month. With my work and my studies. Alhamdulillah for my results. I received mine this morning.

I have one semester left to graduation. I am scared but InsyaAllah we’ll make it through.

Till then.

Leave a Reply

