Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm and The Face Shop FaceIt Waterproof Autoliner

Hi! It has been a while since my last beauty review. So! Here’s an overdue post for you girls.

Today’s products are: Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm and The Face Shop FaceIt Waterproof Autoliner. These two products are my overly used ones last Eid. Oh have I told you that I have an ultimate favorite eyeliner now? I did say I love Skinfood’s Eyeliner but here’s my latest favorite (please excuse my review post on Skinfood. That was one of my first review posts lol. Super noob!)

I never really bother to do a full makeup on myself so most of the time I only put my Za BB Cream, my compact powder, eyeliner and lipstick – I tend to put on crazy lipsticks nowadays. I now own a Limecrime in Suedeberry – which is on a neon-orange-pink side, that will be on another post (I say this all the time, lol sorry girls!) but I love it! So fancy! Anyways!!! Back to my original post.

IMG_6775.JPGSo Revlon Colourburst Matte Balm in Standout Remarquable (250)

IMG_6085.JPG

The balm is in bright, neutral red. It is creamy and glides smoothly when applied and kinda velvety. The pigmentation is good so you only need to do it in one swipe.

It moisturizes well. But.. I have chapped lips. So I tend to lick my lips when it dries out. So an hour or two after that, I usually have to re-do my lipstick as half of it would be gone. Such a disaster! Note to self – use lip scrub!! Else, it stays on up to four hours (or more) without eating or drinking (unless you try to eat without having the food touch your lips. lol!) Sadly, it doesn’t really dries off as matte.

It has a mild minty smell. The tip is quite large so it might be hard to put on precisely. But that doesn’t bother me much.

The packaging and the tip reminds me of crayons. Super cute. It is quite light so I can bring this anywhere. I’ve been eying on this for quite a while and then my friend told me that it is quite good so I went straight to Guardian and bought this for myself. It was on sale so I got it for around BND17+ or probably cheaper. Actual price is BND19.90

IMG_8827.JPG

Next! The Face Shop FaceIt Waterproof Eyeliner in 01 BLACK.

IMG_6082.JPG

It claims to be ” a super-strong waterproof eyeliner that does not smudge by perspiration, water, sebum or hot steam.”

IMG_6115.JPG

Ummi introduced this to me. I was hesitant to get one at first BUT she proved me wrong. I had bad experience with auto liner so I did not put that much hope in this.

But it turned out to be my current favorite (I’m on my second autoliner right now!). The first one lasted me for.. a month or so, depending on how frequent I use this.

It claimed to have a “clearly defined coloration.” It does have a creamy texture and it glides well on your eyelid. The first time I tried it, I love how the colour turns out. Thee pigmentation is good so I only need to draw once. And when I put it on, it was so easy and surprisingly I managed to do both eyes without any mistakes. I usually had to keep fixing until I get balanced lines – it is hard since my eye shapes are different on both side.

This autoliner is smudge-proof when it dries off AND water-proof!

IMG_8825.JPG

I don’t remember how much it cost me but I think it was less than BND15 (and you get discount if you are a member so yay!)

The packaging is simple. It comes with a built-in sharpener – I read reviews saying it was useless but in my opinion, it does what it is supposed to do, and it wasn’t a pain to clean so no complains for that.

However, it is quite hard to get the edges right. So I will still go back for my Skinfood’s gel liner if I were to draw ‘cat eye’. I’m still trying to use liquid liner because I love how it usually turns out but I don’t have steady hands 😦

IMG_6596.JPG

One comment

Leave a Reply

