Sweet Deli Café

FINALLY got the chance to drop by. Been wanting to come over since.. months ago but I was packed with exam and my final year project. But I am freeee as a bird now so I went there with Ummi since we promised each other to go together.

I initially thought they changed the whole bakery into a café but apparently just half of it lol

First impression… the wall is so nice to take pictures with (like High Frequency, again.. haha!)

IMG_1076

…and obviously, I did take photo with the wall, duh!

IMG_1077

First thing first… The menu! I’m sorry if it’s not super clear, but I hope it’s readable enough. Just click to zoom Smile

IMG_1072IMG_1073IMG_1075

I had the Ice Blended Coffee – Mocha while Ummi had Earl Grey?

IMG_1082

I don’t remember how long it took for our food to arrive since I was so occupied updating with Ummi but both arrived at the same time.

IMG_1084

Ummi had the toast (which I did not pay attention to what it was. Probably something with Kaya?)

IMG_1085

and I had… wait for it… wait for it… ok kidding. I had Teh-C waffle. HOW INTERESTING IS THAT? A FREAKING TEH C WAFFLE! No, it’s not like they made the tea and use it as a batter or something, jangan bimbo HAHAHA (or aku saja bimbo?)

It’s made up of Coconut Waffle with milk tea ice cream (oh my god where can I get this???), condensed milk (on a separate jar, I love condensed milk so I poured the whole thing hahahha! Super unhealthy) and gula melaka syrup. The highlight was the ice cream. I LOOOOOVE MILK TEA OH MY GOD WHY. Oh the waffle was nice too. Crispy, not too heavy or too oily. Probably one of the nicest waffle I’ve tried so far in Brunei.

The portion is good for two people (or one.. hungry.. me) or maybe, just have it for yourself. Don’t share. It’s quite good. (Although I’m secretly hoping Dip n’ Dip will open their branch in Brunei, please… please… or maybe Sweet Deli can prepare one for me? Haha demanding!)

Enough talking, here’s the photo Smile with tongue out

10492463_10152709717063095_4510822547464069321_nWill I come back? YES. I know I am not a waffle person. But please tell me how on earth can I refuse a freaking teh-c waffle?

Leave a Reply

