Peppermint Café

Finally! Another #ClingyFriends outing. The last time was before I got busy with my final year project.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetThis time, we had our hi-tea/late lunch at the newly-opened Peppermint Café which is located nearby PCSB Beribi/Starbucks Drive Thru.

IMG_2063

Full address:
Unit 14, Block A,Ground Floor, Spg 493,
Beribi, Gadong.

Their opening hours:
Tues-Thurs and Sat-Sunday – 8:30am-9:30pm
Friday 2:30pm-9.30pm.

So! Environment was nice, again, instagram worthy (yay to #ootd there!). Price wise is normal cafe rates. Food were GOOD. Here’s a little sneak peak of their menu..

IMG_2059 IMG_2061IMG_2060I love, love, love the walls. Well, I love cafes with really cute walls (that looks like it came out from Typo lol). So good for my ootd or new profile pic (ugh you guys should know me by now!)IMG_2062  IMG_2064I had the chocolate mint shake – which tastes like chocomint ice cream. Yums!
IMG_2065And of course, I ordered a Cheese Lover Pizza – consists of mozarella, parmesan and cheddar cheese (B$13.90). I love thin pizzas, I could finish the whole thing by myself if I were not full. This one is quite nice while it is still hot.
IMG_2066Ummi ordered the Peppermint’s wings (B$6.90) (and I swear I would order the Lot of the Wings.. if only there’s more people with us.) Nothing fancy though but it was nice.
IMG_2068And here comes my favorite – Grilled Chicken (B$8.90). I asked for the one with mushroom sauce – you have choices of black pepper, mushroom or onion gravy. It tastes just like McD’s GCB but juicier and tastier! Man, I’m drooling just thinking about it. I really want some right now. It’s so, so, so good! 10 out of 10 from me. Okay, I might be a little exaggerating but you gotta try this. Approved by this chicken lover.
IMG_2069Ummi ordered the Bolognese (B$8.90). Didn’t try this though.
IMG_2071 Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetOverall – it was nice. Another hangout place approved by miiksy. Shall drop by again soon for the chicken. Yums!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

