Flap Jack on a Sunday Morning

Miiksy and morning do not go well together. Seriously, who wakes up in the morning?! But for the love of food, I woke up and had brunch with sister.

It was my first visit to Flap Jack..Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetLocation: Behind The Arch Gadong
Address: No 6 Spg 235 Jln Pasar Gadong Kg Kiarong
Opening Hours: Mon-Thurs 7am-10pm, Friday 7am-12pm and 2pm-11pm, Saturday 7am-11pm and Sunday 8am-3pm.

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 presetSadly I don’t remember some of the names.. heh. Nope. I don’t function well early in the morning.

IMG_2188For starter we had Smoked Salmon and Cream Cheese Bruschetta (B5.50)

IMG_2197I had the Breakky Crepe (B4.90) – Fried Egg and Beef Rasher with Sliced Tomato wrapped in crepe and hashbrown on the side. It comes with hot drink. Not bad but I will go for something heavier next time (and the photo on the menu actually showed two… ok fine, for illustration purposes only. Duh hahah!)

IMG_2199Sister had this (which I have totally forgotten its name!) but it’s made up of pancake and probably chicken (was it?) and topped with egg benedict (which was pretty much cooked. It should be.. liquidy, no?)
IMG_2200Nevertheless, it’s a nice place and they offer affordable breakfast (like mine) at B4.90. Shall give it another try next time.

2 comments

  1. They were not open on Sunday previously. I guess they had amended their business hours.

    Food was only average to me the time when I was there and menu was not extensive enough.

Leave a Reply

