#MiiksyCooks Hot Wings

So I’ve spent this month experimenting with my sauce and made the best (self proclaimed btw haha!) hot sauce I’ve ever made. Sadly I can’t reveal the recipe here as I use the same recipe for my food business. But the Internet is full of amazing recipes so you can easily get some easy hot sauce recipe out there! 🙂

On the left is the original wings, seasoned with salt and pepper, and it was still bland. I need to work on this more. On the right is my very own Hot Wings :9

I fried my wings using Nona’s Kentucky Hot and Spicy Flour (which is NOT spicy at all). I coat the wings and drummets with egg before coating it with the flour. Let it sit for about 5 minutes and fry them for about 7-10 minutes until it’s golden brown and crispy. Let it cool for a bit and coat them with the hot sauce. 


I will probably add in a teaspoon of salt and a teaspoon of pepper into my flour in the future as well as marinate the wings first before hand as I didn’t do so! 

For marinate, I’d scrub in salt and pepper and a heap of minced garlic and ginger for an hour or so. I will try this out on my next batch of wings and see if this will taste much better. Any tips?

Leave a Reply

